(Says Amun-Re Who-Endures-In-Everything within a dream)

I came before, and I will come after.
I Am becomings upon becomings,
I Am knowings upon knowings.
There has only been.
In the deep of Creation, everythingness, stretching forever past ending and beginning.
I know what is was before, what was is after.
I endure in it: the ocean within the sun, the sun within the deep.
I know you since before and I have known you since after.
In Me, to Me, there is no thing at its mooring post.
You endure in Me, a boat upon the ocean within the sun, the sun within the deep.
Between Yesterday and Tomorrow, we are together always present.

10386945_10203490383714246_4306223913004145416_o

Vignette from the Book of the Faiyum, depicting Amun in chimeric form wearing the hemhem crown. Photo by Gregory Vershbow.

