Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Image

Homage to You, Heket!
May You be at peace with me, Heket!
Great Lady Who Hastens Birth, consort of Khnum,
Goddess Without Whom mortal clay would be breathless and inanimate,
Beautiful Lady of the Resurrection, “Wekhem-Ankh,”
Life, prosperity, and health in peace to You, Heket!
Hear my adorations and prayers, Lady!
I cry out for You!
Come to me, Exalted Goddess of the Sacred River,
Consort of Sobek, Mighty in Healing,
Divine Couple Who with sacred water ensure and restore all life,
Lady, wash my body of illness and impurity!
Cleanse me of affliction,
Relieve me of past sins which have taken root in my flesh —
Rip them out by their roots, Great One!
Lady, let tears wash my face no more.
Let my body not waste its own precious salt in perpetual sickness.
Holy Heket, make me whole and hale for my lifetime.
Free me with Your Beauty from the fetters of pain.
In Your presence I wish to remain for my lifetime,
Benevolent, Merciful Lady.
Let Your mighty heka flow over me,
Let me drink it deep,
That I might sing Your praises for my lifetime
With clean words, clean body, and clean soul.
Let Your mighty heka flow over me,
Let me drink it deep,
That I might live again.
Dua, Heket!
May You be at peace with me, Heket!

Image

For more information on Heket, please visit Kemetic Reconnaissance.

